Home > Diving PNG > PNG Cuture

Vista Show, 6 - 18 August 2020

Vista Show, 6 - 18 August 2020 - PNG Culture - Dive Discovery PNGThe Vista Show, a fully escorted 13 day/12 night program, provides a wide perspective on Papua New Guinea, from a journey through the Sepik Region to shaking hands with a Huli Wigman.

The tour culminates with the Mount Hagen Cultural Show. The Hagen Show brings together sing-sing groups from throughout Papua New Guinea, with the variety of cultures and groups represented in turn reflecting the diversity of Papua New Guinea's landscapes.

From lowland tropical rainforests to alpine forests and grasslands, Papua New Guinea possesses a huge variety of rugged landscapes, exotic ecosystems and pre-technological cultures.


Itinerary

Thu 6 Aug

Arrive in Port Moresby. Transfer to your hotel. Overnight Airways Hotel

Fri 7 Aug

Fly with Air Niugini to Mount Hagen and connect to charter flight to Karawari. Afternoon tour. Overnight Karawari Lodge

Sat 8 Aug

Transfer from Karawari to the Sepik Spirit. Afternoon Tour. Overnight Sepik Spirit

Sun 9 Aug

Full Day Tour. Overnight Overnight Sepik Spirit

Mon 10 Aug

Full Day Tour. Overnight Overnight Sepik Spirit

Tue 11 Aug

Charter flight to Lake Murray Lodge. Half Day Tour. Overnight Lake Murray Lodge

Wed 12 Aug

Full Day Tour. Overnight Lake Murray Lodge

Thu 13 Aug

Full Day Tour. Overnight Lake Murray Lodge

Fri 14 Aug

Charter flight to Mt Hagen. Afternoon pre-show tour. Overnight Highlander Hotel

Sat 15 Aug

Full Day Mt Hagen Show. Overnight Highlander Hotel

Sun 16 Aug

Full Day Mt Hagen Show. Overnight Highlander Hotel

Mon 17 Aug

Fly with Air Niugini to Port Moresby. Half day tour. Transfer to your hotel. Overnight Airways Hotel

Tue 18 Aug

Transfer to international flight out

COST: $8,485 per person (twin share). $9,544 single except twin share on the Sepik Spirit and Highlander Hotel.

Charter Flights: $2,100 per person
Fri 7 August Mount Hagen/Karawari
Tue 11 August Karawari/Lake Murray
Fri 14 August Lake Murray/Mount Hagen

Special Note Regarding Charters:

Maximum baggage allowance is 10kg per person and a maximum of 5kg carry on baggage per person.Large, hard sided suitcases are not permitted on charter aircraft. Extra luggage can be stored at our Port Moresby office free of charge.

This is an Escorted Program and Land Cost Includes:

Accommodation,airport transfers and tours on a seat in a bus basis, meals from dinner on 6 August to breakfast on 18 August, services of a professional tour guide throughout, local guides and show gate fees. Cost also includes all gratuities to hotel, restaurant staff, local drivers, guides and porters.

Land Cost Does Not Include:

Domestic and international flights, visa fees and services of a personal nature such as beverage, laundry charges, phone and fax bills etc.

Important Note:

You are only to book and ticket the domestic Air Niugini flights together with your international flights. We will book the Air Charter flights.

The Air Niugini flights you are to book and ticket are:
Fri 7 August PX180 Port Moresby/Mount Hagen
Mon 17 August PX181 Mount Hagen/Port Moresby

To secure space due to the popularity of our show programs, a non-refundable deposit of $500 per person is required to confirm the booking.

For more information
Contact:
Dive Discovery
@
1 800 886-7321
(415) 444-5100

or
Request Info