Home > Diving PNG > PNG Cuture

Discoverer Show, 13 - 22 August 2020

Discoverer Show, 13 - 22 August 2020 - PNG Culture - Dive Discovery PNG

The Discoverer is an unescorted (local guides will be at each location) 10 day/9 night program, providing a unique opportunity to discover the culture and ecosystems of the world's second largest island New Guinea. Papua New Guinea is a veritable smorgasbord of colour, culture and excitement. The highlight of the Discoverer program is attendance at the famous Mount Hagen Cultural Show, a world famous cultural gathering of many of the opulently decorated cultural groups of this incredibly diverse land.

Itinerary

Thu 13 Aug

Arrive in Port Moresby. Overnight The Stanley Hotel

Fri 14 Aug

Fly with Air Niugini to Mt Hagen. Overnight Highlander Hotel

Sat 15 Aug

Full Day Mt Hagen Show. Overnight Highlander Hotel

Sun 16 Aug

Full Day Mt Hagen Show. Overnight Highlander Hotel

Mon 17 Aug

Charter flight to Karawari. Afternoon Tour. Overnight Karawari Lodge

Tue 18 Aug

Full Day Tour. Overnight Karawari Lodge

Wed 19 Aug

Charter flight to Lake Murray. Afternoon Tour. Overnight Lake Murray Lodge

Thu 20 Aug

Full Day Tour. Overnight Lake Murray Lodge

Fri 21 Aug

Charter flight to Mt Hagen. Full Day Tour. Overnight Rondon Ridge

Sat 22 Aug

Connect to international flight out.

COST: $6,086 per person (twin share). $6,936 single except twin share at the Highlander Hotel.

Charter Flights: $2,100 per person
Mon 17 August Mount Hagen/Karawari
Wed 19 August Karawari/Lake Murray
Fri 21 August Lake Murray/Mount Hagen

Special Note Regarding Charters:

Maximum baggage allowance is 10kg per person and a maximum of 5kg carry on baggage per person.Large, hard sided suitcases are not permitted on charter aircraft. Extra luggage can be stored at our Port Moresby office free of charge.

Land Cost Includes:

Accommodation,airport transfers and tours on a seat in a bus basis, meals from dinner on 13 August to breakfast on 22th August, services of a local tour guides and show gate fees.

Land Cost Does Not Include:

Domestic and international flights, visa fees and services of a personal nature such as beverage, laundry charges, gratuities, phone and fax bills etc.

Important Note:

You are only to book and ticket the domestic Air Niugini flights together with your international flights. We will book the Air Charter flights.

The Air Niugini flights you are to book and ticket are:
Fri 14 August PX180 Port Moresby/Mount Hagen
Sat 22 August PX181 Mount Hagen/Port Moresby

International Connections:

For guests flying via Singapore on departure, our team is happy to quote you for an additional overnight in Port Moresby. Tours to the Nature Park can be included as well on request.

To secure space due to the popularity of our show programs, a non-refundable deposit of $500 per person is required to confirm the booking.

For more information
Contact:
Dive Discovery
@
1 800 886-7321
(415) 444-5100

or
Request Info